Paul E. Henkin Travel Grant

Grant monies may not be used for food, drink, or any materials that are not included in the registration fee. In addition, recipients may not be employed at the Convention by the APA or receive compensation or reimbursement of expenses from the APA for Convention travel or activities.

Support research in psychology: Donate to this fund.

Annual Deadline:  April 15


Student members of Division 16. The successful candidate will have a strong understanding of the demands of the field of school psychology and the value of continuing professional development in this area demonstrated through research accomplishments, community involvement, and other relevant contributions.

How to Apply

Applications must include:

  • A completed application form

  • A letter of recommendation

  • A 500-word essay

  • A current vitae

Submit application materials online with the APF Web Form.

For more information, download the RFP (PDF, 139KB).

Past Recipients

2010:  Elisabeth C. O'Bryon, University of Rhode Island
2009:  Katie Eklund, University of California, Santa Barbara
2008:  Karen L. Gischlar, Lehigh University
2007:  Michelle S. Swanger-Gagné, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
2006:  Allison Gail Dempsey, University of Florida
2005:  Kelly Brey Love, University of Nebraska, Lincoln; James J. Appleton, University of Minnesota
2004:  Samuel Song, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
2003:  John Eagle, University of Nebraska, Lincoln; Cynthia Hazel, University of Northern Colorado