In This Issue

Meet the 2012 SASP Diversity Scholarship winners

Tamique Ridgard and Leslie Jenkins are the newest SASP Diversity Scholarship winners
Recently, SASP awarded the SASP Diversity Scholarship to two graduate students for the 2012-2013 academic year — Tamique Ridgard and Leslie Jenkins. The scholarship was established to support students from underrepresented cultural backgrounds as they endeavor to succeed in the profession of school psychology. There were many highly qualified applicants this year. Among the applicants, one incoming and one advanced school psychology student was selected to receive a $1,000 scholarship. Congratulations to the recipients.