Div. 21 Leadership

The board of directors of Div. 21 consists of the executive committee, committee chairs, APA Council representatives and members at large. The board of directors handles the affairs of the division between meetings. The positions on the board are elected by the membership.

Div. 21 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • President: Robert Proctor
  • Past President: Anne McLaughlin
  • President-elect: Beth Blickensderfer (Term begins Aug. 2018) 
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Beth Blickensderfer

APA Council Reps

David (Dave) Schroeder

Committee on Aging Liaison

Regina Colonia-Willner

APA Committee on International Relations in Psychology Liaison

David (Dave) Schroeder

Fellows Committee

Chair: Frank Drews
Members: Ron Shapiro, Gerald Krueger

JEP: Applied   (Journal)

Editor: Daniel Morrow

Members at Large

  • Walter Boot
  • Terry von Thaden
  • Laura A. Whitlock

Membership Committee

Chair: Jeanine Stefanucci
Member: Mark Neider

Mentorship Chair

Ron Shapiro

Representative to the American Psychological Association of Graduate Students (APAGS)

Ian Ruginski


Terry von Thaden

Women's Programs Liaison

Regina Colonia-Willner

Program Chair

Kim Vu

Awards Committee

Chair: Anne McLaughlin
Members: Robert Proctor, Elizabeth Blickensderfer