In this issue

2012 Division 28 award winners

Winners received the Outstanding Dissertation award, Young Psychopharmacologist Award and MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award
  • Outstanding Dissertation Award Recipient: Ben Lewis, PhD  ("Polyamine Modulation in Alcoholism: Examination Using a Novel Screening Procedure Designed to Predict Anti-Relapse and Neuroprotective Efficacy") 

  • MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award Recipient: Warren Bickel, PhD

  • Young Psychopharmacologist Award Recipient: Adam Leventhal, PhD 

Ben Lewis and Chana Akins (Courtesy of Sara Jo Nixon)  Warren Bickel and Steve Higgins (Courtesy of Sara Jo Nixon)  Chana Akins and Adam Leventhal (Courtesy of Sara Jo Nixon)