Outstanding Psychologist Award

This award honors a psychologist whose distinguished contributions may include demonstrating outstanding leadership in state, provincial, or territorial psychological association(s) (SPPA).

Other criteria for selection include advocating for psychology through state, provincial, or territorial psychological association(s); impacting psychology and our clients through distinguished service; and serving as a role model for active participation in organized psychology.

Annual Deadline: June 1


Recipients must be a volunteer SPPA member.

How to Apply

Please submit nominations to Sallie Hildebrandt, PhD.

Award Recipients

Lance, T. Laurence, PhD, ABPP, won the 2013 Outstanding Psychologist Award.Lance, T. Laurence, PhD, ABPP, won the 2013 Outstanding Psychologist Award.

Past Recipients

2013: Lance T. Laurence, PhD, ABPP
2012: Charles Faltz, PhD
2011: Cindy Sturm
2010: Mike Murphy
2009: Katherine Nordal
2008: Linda Campbell
: Lisa Grossman
2006: Bill Safarjan, Jennifer Kelly
2005: none
2004: Nan Klein
2003: Sandra R. Harris
2002: Antonio E. Puente
2001: Elaine LeVine
2000: Jeffrey E. Barnett
1999: Michael D. Roberts
1998: Judith Ann Kovach, Lance Thomas Lawrence, Daniel Matthews, C. Gerald O’Brien, David A. Rodgers
1997: Elizabeth Robinson
1996: Mark Peterson
1995: Peter Sheras
1994: Michael Haley
1993: Garland DeNelsky
1992: Richard Mikesell
1991: Pierre Ritchey, Bryant Welch — Special Award
1990: Faith Tanney
1989: Clyde S. Congdon
1988: Philip S. Pierce
1987: Wilbur Morley
1986: Robert A. Brown
1985: James E. Lindemann