Carl Rogers Award


Sponsor: Division 32


This Division 32 Heritage Award is given to an individual for an outstanding contribution to the theory and practice of humanistic psychology.

Applications accepted annually Sept. 1 to Nov. 1


Candidates must be nominated by a member of Div. 32. 

Nominations for the Heritage Awards will be considered with the following:

  • Two brief paragraphs explaining who the person is and why they should receive an award

  • Contact information for the nominee (address, telephone, email)

  • A recent curriculum vitae

  • You do not need to designate the specific award you are nominating the person for

How to Apply

Nominees will be evaluated by the Awards Committee. The top candidates will be recommended to the Executive Committee who will select awardees at the January board meeting.

Send nominations via email to Susan Gordon, Awards Chair, by Nov. 1.

Past Recipients

2016: Paul T. P. Wong
2015: Natalie Rogers
2014: David J. Cain
2012: Larry Davidson
2011: Godfrey T. Barrett-Lennard
2010: Leslie S. Greenberg
2009: Peter Schmid
2008: Robert Elliott
2007: Maureen O’Hara
2005: Constance T. Fischer
2002: Jules Seeman
2001: Vera Paster
1999: E. Mark Stern