Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) for Div. 35 (Society for the Psychology of Women) includes a dynamic and diverse group of feminist individuals who provide oversight, recommendations and direction for the organization. Members of the EC encourage those who are interested in and passionate about the psychology of women to get involved in various committees, task forces, and sections that promote issues relevant to women of diverse backgrounds. The EC promotes research, practice, policy, advocacy and social justice initiatives and rewards outstanding work in practice and research relevant to the lives of women. The EC seeks to understand and improve the lives of diverse women in the U.S. and beyond.

2017-2018 Roster


Margaret (Peggy) Signorella
*President, Aug. 2017-Aug. 2018, FC
Work Phone: (610) 892-1267

Yuying Tsong
*President-elect, Aug. 2017-Aug. 2018, FC
Work Phone: (657) 278-3950

Olivia Moorehead-Slaughter
*Past President, Aug. 2017-Aug. 2018, FC
Work Phone: (617) 274-6107

BraVada Garrett-Akinsanya
*Previous Past President, Aug. 2016-Aug. 2017, FC
Work Phone: (763) 522-0100
Fax: (763) 588-0100

Monique Clinton-Sherrod
*Secretary, Jan. 2015-Aug. 2018, FC
Work Phone: (919) 597-5103

Karol Dean
*Treasurer, Aug. 2016-Aug. 2019, FC
Work Phone: (914) 674-7517

Michelle Santiago
*Professional Representative, Aug. 2017-Aug. 2018
Work Phone: (610) 861-1522

Keiko McCullough
*Student Representative, Aug. 2017-Aug. 2018

Debra Kawahara
*Council Representative, Effective Jan. 2016-Dec. 2018
Work Phone: (858) 635-4613

Pam Remer
*Council Representative, Jan. 2017-Dec. 2019
Home Phone: (859) 635-4524
Cell Phone: (859) 338-1473


Section Presidents

Cashuna Huddleston
*President, 2016-2018, FC
Section 1: Psychology of Black Women
Work Phone: (713) 261-3549

Bianca Guzman
*President, 2016-2018, FC
Section 3: Concerns of Hispanic Women/Latinas
Work Phone: (323) 434-2190

Elliot Tebbe
*President, 2017-2018, FC
Section 4: Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Concerns

Ivy K. Ho
*President, 2017-2018, FC
Section 5: Psychology of Asian Pacific American Women

Anita Mihecobv
*President, Aug. 2017-Dec. 2019
Section 6: Alaska Native/American Indian/Indigenous Women

The remaining members of the Executive Committee will be posted soon.

* indicates an elected Executive Committee member
FC indicates Finance Committee members