The following awards and grants are sponsored by Division 39.
  • Diversity Award
    Recognize an individual who has made important contributions in expanding knowledge and advancing issues of diversity within psychoanalytic psychology.

  • Early Career Professional Paper Award
    This award is given to the best paper submission for the Div 39 Spring Meeting by a participant who is within the first 7 years after training.

  • Founders Award
    The Founders Award honors members who have made enduring contributions to psychoanalytic psychology.

  • Johanna K. Tabin Press Book Proposal Prize
    The aim of this prize is to encourage psychoanalytic writing by Division 39 members who have yet to publish a psychoanalytic book.

  • Leadership Award
    This award is given to a person who has dedicated him/herself to the advancement of Psychoanalysis and/or by service to Division 39.

  • Scholarship and Research Award
    This award is given to a person who has made significant contributions in advancing psychoanalytic psychology in the areas of theory, practice, and/or research.

  • Stephen Mitchell Award
    Established by Psychoanalytic Psychology and the Board of the Division of Psychoanalysis, the award honors our esteemed colleague as well as a graduate student whose paper is deemed exemplary by a panel of judges.
  • Student/Early Career Travel Award
    The Multicultural Concerns Committee and Sexualities and Gender Identities Committee announce travel awards for students or early career professionals who wish to attend the Divison 39 Spring Meeting.