The Minority Affairs Committee

The Minority Affairs Committee (MAC) was revitalized in April 2005. The committee is committed to facilitating activities and developing opportunities within the psychology and law division that embrace, respect and value diversity. We are dedicated to the recruitment and retention of culturally and linguistically diverse students into psychology and law related doctoral programs, and faculty into psychology and law related academic and professional positions. The committee is comprised of 17 members (academicians, researchers, clinicians, practitioners, graduate and doctoral students) representing a diversity of backgrounds and expertise in the field. For more information regarding the Minority Affairs Committee, please contact the Committee Co-Chairs, Michelle Hoy-Watkins and Jorge Varela.

The subcommittee chairmen are as follows:
  • APPLE Award: Michele Galietta
  • Diversity Award: Caroline Mok
  • Travel Award: Casey Sharpe
  • Communications: Sarah Shelton
  • Conference: Maggie Stevenson
The Minority Affairs Committee sponsors the following awards: