• Arthur Teicher Group Psychologist of the Year Award 
    This award honors a distinguished group psychologist whose theory, research, or practice has made some important contributions to our knowledge of group behavior.

  • Diversity Award
    The Diversity Award of the Year is given to a group psychologist who has made outstanding contributions that promote understanding and respect for diversity in group psychology practice, research, service or mentoring. 

  • APF/Div. 49 Group Psychology Grant
    The APF Div. 49 Group Psychology Grant ($2,000) supports innovative group psychology research focused toward groups in applied settings.

  • APF/Div. 49 Group Psychology Grant
    The APF Div. 49 Group Psychotherapy grant ($2,000) supports innovative group psychotherapy research applied to small groups in a naturalistic setting.

  • APF/Div. 49 Travel Grant
    The APF Div. 49 Group Psychology and/or Group Psychotherapy Travel Grant is available to a graduate student or member of Div. 49 for travel associated with meeting with a mentor/researcher to improving their teaching, supervision, clinical work or research.

  • Richard Moreland Dissertation of the Year Award
    The Dissertation Award honors a group psychologist whose recent dissertation and research on small groups was especially promising. 

  • Student Poster Awards 
    The Society of Group Psychology and Group Psychotherapy (APA Division 49) offers up to three awards for students presenting posters at the Annual APA Convention.

Photo Gallery