SPP Award for Outstanding Mentorship in Pediatric Psychology

This award, formerly known as the Martin P. Levin Mentorship Award, originally started with the generous support of the Levin Foundation. It honors faculty in pediatric psychology who mentor students in an exemplary way, providing professional advice and guidance through various training phases.

The recipient may be invited to give an award presentation at SPP's annual conference.

Annual deadline: Dec. 1


Nominee must be current faculty members of Div. 54.

Nominations may be made by any current or past graduate student, intern or postdoctoral trainee.

How to Apply

Past Recipients

2014: Edward R. Christophersen, PhD
2013: John M. Chaney
2012: Ric Steele
2011: Scott Powers
2010: Elissa Jelalian
2009: Grayson Holmbeck
2008: Michael C. Roberts
2007: Sharon Berry
2006: Larry Mullins
2005: Tony Spirito
2004: Patrick McGrath
2003: Annette La Greca
2002: Ron Brown
2001: Dennis Drotar
2000: Suzanne Bennett Johnson