Distinguished Contribution to the Advancement of Pharmacotherapy at the State Level

This award recognizes a significant contribution to the prescriptive authority agenda at the state, provincial or territorial level.

Sponsor: Division 55


This award recognizes accomplishments such as organizing a significant grassroots campaign to advance a piece of legislation, sustained educational efforts aimed at other psychologists, members of other professions or members of the legislature, or organizing educational programs and other similar initiatives.

How to Apply

Please submit nominations, including papers, letters of nomination, and other attestation to Div. 55 Awards Coordinator Sean Evers, PhD, in electronic format only.

Past Recipients

Sue Farber, PhD, and Elizabeth Lonning, PsyD


Jill M. Oliveira Gray, PhD


Cheryl Hall, PhD, and Gerald Strauss, PhD


Ray Folen, PhD


Sean Evers, PhD