Div. 18 Awards

  • Criminal Justice Section Awards
    The Div. 18 Criminal Justice section presents four annual awards.

  • Harold M. Hildreth Distinguished Public Service Award
    Harold Hildreth was a division president in 1958 and an APA council member. He was described by those who knew him as an extraordinary leader. Upon his death in 1965, the division established an annual award for outstanding public service to the public in his memory.

  • Leadership in Education Award
    Honor an outstanding educator whose work has enhanced the field of public service psychology.

  • Michael S. Neale Award
    Recognize an individual displaying commitment to serving sufferers of serious mental illness.

  • Peter J.N. Linnerooth National Service Award
    In remembrance of Dr. Peter J.N. Linnerooth who worked for the U.S. Army and Veterans Administration as a psychologist, this award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding clinical or research contributions in the areas of suicide prevention, posttraumatic stress disorder, or provider burnout related to working with active duty military and veterans.

  • Psychologists in Public Service Student Award
    Honor the exemplary accomplishments of a student member of the division in support of the division's core mission.

  • Psychologists in Public Service Wayfinder Award
    Recognize an individual's work in service to a Native American community.

  • Student Award
    The Student Award is given to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to public service through research, teaching, program development, and/or clinical practice.

  • Veterans Affairs Section Awards
    The Div. 18 Veterans Affairs section presents eight annual awards.

Date created: 2011