skip to main content

The Diversity Committee (formerly the Diversity Task Force) strives to expand the diversity of Div. 18 membership, to increase the activity of division members from diverse backgrounds, and to encourage these individuals to take advantage of leadership opportunities and influence our practices and professional lives.

The Diversity Committee recognizes diversity as delineated in the Guidelines on Multicultural Education, Training, Research, Practice and Organizational Change for Psychology put forth by APA. This definition includes recognizing the broad scope of dimensions of race, ethnicity, language, sexual orientation, gender, age, disability, class status, education, religious/spiritual orientation, and other cultural dimensions.

  • 2019: Astrea Greig

  • 2009: Dolly Sadow

  • 2008: Monica Roy

email-icon Reach us by email.

icon-twitter Follow us on Twitter.

icon-facebook Follow us on Facebook.

Subscribe to our listserv.

  • Winter Roundtable at Teachers College Columbia University

  • National Multicultural Conference & Summit

  • Diversity Challenge at Boston College

Apply for our NMCS Travel Award for Div. 18 members presenting at the conference. Materials are due November 1 of the year before the next NMCS in January. Please email a CV, cover letter, and abstract of your presentation.

Last updated: August 2021Date created: October 2011