The Diversity Committee (formerly the Diversity Task Force) strives to expand the diversity of Div. 18 membership, to increase the activity of division members from diverse backgrounds, and to encourage these individuals to take advantage of leadership opportunities and influence our practices and professional lives.

The Diversity Committee recognizes diversity as delineated in the Guidelines on Multicultural Education, Training, Research, Practice and Organizational Change for Psychology put forth by APA. This definition includes recognizing the broad scope of dimensions of race, ethnicity, language, sexual orientation, gender, age, disability, class status, education, religious/spiritual orientation and other cultural dimensions.

  • Astrea Greig
  • Valene Whittaker
  • Chris AhnAllen
  • Nathan Ainspan
  • Morgan Hight
  • Samantha Kettle
  • Samara Lipsky
  • Charlotte McCloskey
  • Jennifer Merrifield
  • Tom Miller
  • Jessica Murakami-Brundage
  • Sharon Malinowski
  • Monica Roy
  • Ray Turner
  • 2009: Dolly Sadow

  • 2008: Monica Roy

  • Winter Roundtable at Teachers College Columbia University
  • National Multicultural Conference & Summit
  • Diversity Challenge at Boston College
  • Diversity Committee Open House