Awards Committee report

Winners of division awards at APA 2016 are announced.

By Karen Kopera-Frye

We are pleased to announce that the following awards were given at the APA 2016 meeting:

  • Baltes Distinguished Research Achievement Award: Thomas M. Hess, PhD
  • Dissertation Research Award: Yin Liu, PhD, Pennsylvania State University (Faculty Sponsor: Steven H. Zarit, PhD)
  • M. Powell Lawton Distinguished Contribution Award for Applied Gerontology: Dr. Neil Charness, PhD
  • McMillen Award: Baochan Tran, MA, Widener University (Faculty Sponsor: Kenneth Goldberg, PsyD)
  • Mentorship Award in Aging: Alice Cronin-Golomb, PhD
  • Springer Award: Ruchika Shaurya Prakash, PhD
  • Student Travel Award: Jennifer A. Bellingtier, MA, North Carolina State University (Faculty Sponsor: Shevaun D. Neupert, PhD)