Div. 20 membership committee report

Update on membership activities and welcome to new members.

By Gloria Luong

The APA’s 2017 Annual Convention in Washington, D.C., this past August served as a reminder of why Div. 20 membership is so invaluable — it provides opportunities to celebrate successes with award-winning colleagues, forge new connections and learn about exciting new research and clinical practices. The Div. 20 Executive Committee has voted to increase membership fees by a very modest amount to facilitate important division initiatives, such as supporting our awardees, convention programming and workshops and social events. Annual dues are now 25 dollars for members and 15 dollars for student affiliates. New student affiliates still get their first year of Div. 20 membership free.

We are hosting a membership drive through Dec. 31, 2017, for new members joining Div. 20 for the 2018 calendar year. For each new member you refer to Div. 20, you will be entered into a drawing for a 25 dollar Amazon gift card. New members will also be entered into the drawing. Each new member will receive a welcome email after joining which includes instructions on emailing me with the name of the person who referred them to join Div. 20, which will serve as entries into the drawing for both parties. Joining or renewing membership in our division is easy: just visit the membership page of our website. So get out there and start recruiting new members (students, postdocs, colleagues) for your chance to win.

Welcome to our newest Div. 20 members:

  • Jose Alves
  • Asenath Arauza*
  • Brian Ayotte
  • Patricia Bamonti
  • Cady Block
  • Kristin Boyer*
  • Jessica Carter
  • Elizabeth Choi*
  • Brittany Collins
  • Theodore Cosco
  • Gerard Duncan*
  • Lucas Hamilton*
  • Joseph Hennessee
  • Michael Jennings
  • Michelle Jolson*
  • Seung Kim
  • Yijung Kim*
  • Melissa Krook*
  • Ryan Leach
  • Yanqin Liu*
  • Judith Lomax*
  • Loretta Markus
  • Victoria Marino
  • Benjamin Mast
  • Elise Pepin
  • Scott Piper
  • Karen Price*
  • Kristen Raicu*
  • Tarah Raldiris*
  • Joshua Rutt
  • Ursula Saelzler*
  • Nadine Schwab*
  • Kevin Trewartha
  • Caitlin Tyrrell*
  • Janet Wunderlich*

*Denotes Student Affiliate