SEAB Basic Behavior Analysis Dissertation Award

This award recognizes individuals whose recent doctoral research has significantly advanced scientific knowledge in the field of basic behavioral processes. In addition to a $250 award, through the generosity of the Society for the Experimental Analysis of Behavior, recipients are given $500 to help with the expense of traveling to the APA conference.

Annual deadline: A call for nominations is issued in the fall.

Sponsor: Div. 25

How to Apply

Nominations should include:

  • At least one copy of the dissertation.

  • A supporting letter from the dissertation advisor.

  • A copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.

Please send nominations electronically to April Kisamore.

Past Recipients

2018: Brent Kaplan, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
2018: Marilia Pinheiro de Carvalho, Universitário de Guamá
2017: Andrew Marshall, Kansas State University
2016: Nathan Rice, West Virginia University
2015: Maggie Sweeney, Johns Hopkins University
2014: Catarina Castro, Universidade do Minho
2013: Fabian Soto, University of Iowa
2012: Andrew T. Fox, Central Michigan University
2011: Blake Hutsell, Southern Illinois University
2010: Matthew Weaver, University of Florida
2009: Ryan Ward, Utah State University
2008: Andrea Frank, University of Iowa
2007: Sara Tepaeru Minster, University of Aukland
2006: Michael Magoon, Auburn University
2003: Jason Landon, University of Auckland; Erin Rasmussen, Auburn University (honorable mention)