Nathan H. Azrin Distinguished Contribution to Applied Behavior Analysis Award

This award recognizes an individual who has contributed innovative and important research in the application of behavioral principles.

Sponsor: Division 25


The Nathan H. Azrin Distinguished Contribution to Applied Behavior Analysis Award recognizes innovative and important research on applications of behavioral principles to address socially significant human behavior. Recipients are given a $750 award from Div. 25.

How to Apply

Nominations should include:

  • At least one letter of nomination.

  • A copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.

Please send nominations electronically to Tara Fahmie.

Past Recipients

2020: Tiffany Kodak, Marquette University

2019: E. Scott Geller, Virginia Tech 

2018: Rachel Thompson, Western New England University

2017: James E. Carr, Behavior Analyst Certification Board 

2016: Linda LeBlanc, Trumpet Behavioral Health 

2015: Louis Hagopian, Kennedy Krieger Institute, Johns Hopkins University 

2013: Richard Foxx, Pennsylvania State University

2012: John M. Roll, Washington State University

2011: Cathleen Piazza, Munroe-Meyer Institute

2010: E. Scott Geller, Virginia Tech

2009: William Ahearn, The New England Center for Children

2008: Ray Miltenberger, University of South Florida

2007: Dorothea Lerman, University of Houston-Clear Lake

2006: Nancy Neef, Ohio State University

2004: Tim Volmer, University of Florida

2003: Brian Iwata, University of Florida

2002: Wayne Fisher, Marcus Institute and Johns Hopkins University

2001: Edward (Ted) Carr, State University of New York at Stony Brook

2000: David Wacker, University of Iowa

1999: Montrose M. Wolf, University of Kansas 

Date created: 2014