Fred S. Keller Behavioral Education Award

This Div. 25 award recognizes an individual for distinguished contributions to educational research and practice.

Annual deadline: A call for nominations is issued in the fall.

Sponsor: Div. 25

How to Apply

Nominations should include:

  • At least one letter of nomination.

  • A copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.

Please send nominations electronically to April Kisamore.

Past Recipients

2017: Janet Twyman, University of Massachusetts Medical School
2016:Kent Johnson, Morningside Academy
2014: Marc N. Branch, University of Florida
2013: Christopher Skinner, University of Tennessee
2012: Jon Bailey, Florida State University
2011: Tim Slocum, Utah State University
2010: Henry Pennypacker, University of Florida
2009: William Buskist, Auburn University
2008: Dan Bernstein, University of Kansas
2007: Philip N. Hineline, Temple University
2006: William Heward, Ohio State University
2004: Carl Binder, Binder Riha Associates
2003: Linda Hayes, University of Nevada at Reno
2002: Joseph Pear, University of Manitoba
2001: Charles Greenwood and Joseph Delquadri, University of Kansas
2000: Douglas Greer, Columbia University
1999: Carolina Martuscelli Bori, University of Brasilia
1998: R. Vance Hall, University of Kansas
1997: Beth Sulzer-Azeroff, Liberty Mutual Insurance Group, Boston, MA
1996: Robert H. Horner, University of Oregon
1995: Siegfried Englemann-University of Oregon
1994: Patricia Krantz & Lynn McClannahan-Princeton Child Development Institute