Congratulations to New Fellows

New Fellows announced for September 2010.

By Stephen J. Heishman, PhD

I am pleased to announce that the APA Council of Representatives at August APA Convention elected the following individuals to initial Fellow status in Division 28 effective September 2010:

  • David S. Festinger, PhD
  • Scott H. Kollins, PhD

Fellow status is awarded based on evidence of outstanding contribution in th field of psychology. Please join me in congratulating our newly elected Fellows! If you would like to nominate a colleague for consideration for initial Fellow status or if you know someone who is already an APA Fellow, but not of Division 28, please email me his or her CV and contact information. Self-nominations are also welcomed.