In this issue

Announcement of 2012 New Fellows

The new fellows are Sarah H. Heil, PhD; Lisa A. Marsch, PhD; and Mark A. Smith, PhD

By Stephen J. Heishman, PhD

I am pleased to announce that the APA Council of Representatives at the August APA Convention elected the following individuals to initial Fellow status in Division 28 effective September 2011:

Sarah H. Heil, PhD Lisa A. Marsch, PhD Mark A. Smith, PhD
Sarah H. Heil, PhD
Research Associate
Professor of Psychiatry, Psychology
University of Vermont
College of Medicine
Lisa A. Marsch, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Dartmouth Medical School
Mark A. Smith, PhD
Professor of Psychology
Davidson College

Fellow status is awarded based on evidence of outstanding contribution in the field of psychology. Please join me in congratulating our newly elected Fellows!

If you would like to nominate a colleague for consideration for initial Fellow status, or if you know someone who is already an APA Fellow but not of Division 28, please email me his or her CV and contact information. Self-nominations are also welcomed.