Div. 28 Awards

2016 Div. 28 awards winners

Congratulations to award winners John Grabowski, PhD, Matthew Kirkpatrick, PhD, and Katherine Marks, PhD.

By Catherine Stanger, PhD

Please join me in congratulating our 2016 Div. 28 award winners. We had many excellent candidates nominated in all three categories, and I would like to thank all the nominees and those who nominated them for their participation this year. Div. 28 has an outstanding roster of young scientists doing excellent work.

MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award 

John Grabowski, PhDJohn Grabowski, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry
University of Minnesota

This award honors a mid-career or senior scientist (at least 15 years after doctoral degree) who conducts outstanding research underscoring the fundamental importance of behavioral science to psychopharmacology or substance abuse.

Young Psychopharmacologist Award 

Matthew Kirkpatrick, PhDMatthew Kirkpatrick, PhD
Assistant Professor in the Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California 

This award honors a young scientist conducting original, meritorious work in psychopharmacology and encourages excellence in research at the interface between the disciplines of pharmacology and psychology.

Outstanding Dissertation Award 

Katherine Marks, PhDKatherine Marks, PhD
PhD in Experimental Psychology at the University of Kentucky
Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Behavioral Science
University of Kentucky

This award honors the best doctoral dissertation in psychopharmacology and substance abuse.