Memorial Award for Lifetime Achievement


Sponsor: Division 32


This Division 32 Heritage Award is given to an individual in recognition of distinguished lifetime contributions to humanistic psychology (within five years of death).

Applications accepted annually Sept. 1 to Nov. 1


Candidates must be nominated by a member of Div. 32.  

Nominations for the Heritage Awards will be considered with the following:

  • Two brief paragraphs explaining who the person is and why they should receive an award

  • Contact information for the nominee (address, telephone, email)

  • A recent curriculum vitae

  • You do not need to designate the specific award you are nominating the person for

How to Apply

Nominees will be evaluated by the Awards Committee. The top candidates will be recommended to the Executive Committee who will select awardees at the January board meeting.

Nominations for the Heritage Awards are due by email to Susan Gordon, Awards Chair, from Sept. 1 to Nov. 1 annually.

Past Recipients


Alvin Mahrer

Joseph Rychlack


Maurice S. Friedman 


Loren R. Mosher 


James F. T. Bugental