The executive board includes 14 elected and voting members plus two appointed students who do not vote. A description of the board's responsibilities can be found in the Society Bylaws. A second leadership group consists of the appointees, including chairs of standing committees.

Div. 32 Executive Board

Committee Chairs

Task Forces

  • Human Dignity and Humanistic Values: Brent Robbins and Amanda Lowe
  • Advancement of Humanistic Research: Brent Robbins and Paul Wong
  • Developing Humanistic Alternatives to Psychological Diagnoses: Sarah Kamens, Frank Farley, Brent Robbins, Justin Karter, Theopia Jackson, Peter Kinderman and Anne Cooke
  • Diversity, Inclusion and Social Justice Task Force: Gina Belton and Derrick Sebree
  • Hate Incidents and Safe Spaces Task Force: Roxanne Christiansen, Louis Hoffman, Dave Elkins, Nathaniel Granger, Shawn Rubin and Justin Underwood
  • Women in Humanistic Psychology: Donna Rockwell and Lisa Vallejos
  • Community Relations: Shawn Rubin and Lisa Vallejos
Date created: 2011
Read our blog