In This Issue

Call for nominations to the Division 32 Board

Nominations are invited for president-elect, council representative, treasurer and member-at-large

The Division 32 Elections Committee solicits members' nominations for the following five positions on the Division 32 Board. Successful candidates will take office in Honolulu during the APA Annual Convention in August, 2013, and are expected to attend the annual midwinter meetings of the Division 32 Board as well as APA conventions that occur during their terms.

We invite nominations for the following five positions:

  1. President-elect of Division 32 (serves one year as president-elect, one year as president, one year as immediate past president)
  2. Council representative (serves three years; represents Division 32 on the APA Council)
  3. Treasurer of Division 32 (serves three years)
  4. Member-at-large (serves three years)
  5. Member-at-large (serves three years)
Instructions to Nominators

Before submitting a nomination, please contact the individual you wish to nominate to confirm that he or she is willing to be nominated, run for the position, and fulfill the duties of the position if elected. Then, send the nominee's full name, contact information (email address), and a statement of qualifications (the nominees C.V. or website  address would be helpful) to the Elections Committee and specify the position for which you are nominating the person.

Submit all nominations materials to Sara Bridges, chair of the Division 32 Elections Committee.

The deadline to submit nominations is Dec. 1, 2012.

The elections committee will forward the top candidates to the executive board, who will select the final slate of candidates. However, any candidate who has been nominated by five percent of the membership for a particular office will automatically be placed on the final slate of candidates for the full membership vote.

Thank you. The Division 32 Elections Committee,

  • Sara Bridges, chair of Elections Committee & past president of Division 32                                    

  • Louis Hoffman, president of Division 32

  • Brent Robbins, president-elect of Division 32