In This Issue

Heritage Awards Programs at the Convention

We have two awards programs at this year's convention

By Susan Gordon, PhD

Ceremony 1

Friday, August 8, 2014, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel (MR 15)

Sidney M. Jourard Student Award Symposium 
  •        Monica Lawson, B.A., Saint Michael's College, Colchester, Vt.
  •        Patricia Perryman, M.A., Saybrook University, San Francisco, Calif.
  •        Linda D. Theis, PhD, Walden University, Minneapolis, Minn.
Award for Distinguished Lifetime Contributions to Humanistic Psychology 

       E. Mark Stern, EdD., Iona College, New Rochelle, N.Y.

Mike Arons and E. Mark Stern Award for Outstanding Lifetime Service to the Society for Humanistic Society

Arthur W. Lyons, DA, Department of Psychology, Moravian College

Ceremony 2

Saturday, August 9, 2014; 2:00 pm – 3:50 pm
Convention Center, Room 101

Note: The main APA program lists this incorrectly as Business Meeting, Outgoing and Awards 

Carmi Harari Mid-Career Award

Mick Cooper, DPhil CPsychol FBACP
University of Roehampton
London, UK

Charlotte and Karl Bühler Award

Department of Psychology
University of Dallas
Scott D. Churchill, PhD (recipient)

Carl Rogers Award

David J. Cain, PhD, ABPP, CGP
California School of Professional Psychology
San Diego, Calif.

Abraham Maslow Award

Louise (Kuen-wei Lu) Sundararajan, PhD, EdD
Regional Forensic Unit
Rochester, N.Y.

Rollo May Award

Frederick J. Wertz, PhD
Fordham University