Div. 35 committees consist of the Executive Committee of elected officers, Standing Committees established by the Society Bylaws and Special Committees created by the Executive Committee. Standing and Special Committee chairs comprise the Extended Executive Committee and are appointed by the Div. 35 president.

To become involved in the activities of our committees, if you are not currently a member, we invite you to join Div. 35. If you are currently a member, please contact the chair of the particular committee that sparks your interest. We look forward to engaging you in our division’s work.

Standing Committees

Academic Feminist Psychology

Chair: Joy Tang

Adolescent Girls

Co-Chairs: Elise Bragard and Jill Swirsky

APA Program Committee

Co-Chairs: Viann Nguyen-Feng and Grace Fowler

Incoming Chair: Monica Ghabrial

Chair Assistant: Linda Zheng

Awards Committee

Chair: Anita Mihecoby 

For more information about Div. 35 awards, please review the awards section.

Continuing Education

Chair: Leanne Parker

Council of Campus Student Representatives

Student Representative: Jacqueline L. Pettigrew

Early Career Professionals

Chair: Yue Li


Co-chairs: Louise Douce and Patricia Arredondo
Members: Rita Dudley Grant, Nicole Else-Quest, Marilyn Safir

Feminist Professional Training and Practice

Co-chairs: Edna Esnil, Vivian Barnett, and Robin McLeod

Global/International Perspectives on the Psychology of Women

Chair: Yvette Flores


Chair: Natalie Porter


Chair: TBA

Investment Committee

Co-chairs: Debra Kawahara and Natalie Porter

Membership and Recruitment Committee

Chair: Alexandra Zelin 

Mentor Match

Co-chairs: Monica Ellis-Blied and Martha Bergen


Co-chairs: Lauren Mizock and Erika Carr

Nominations and Elections

Chair: Wendi Williams 

Policies and Procedures

Chair: Yuying Tsong


Co-chairs: Wendi Williams and Monique Clinton-Sherrod

Book series editors: Margaret (Peggy) Signorella and Irene Freze

Reproductive Issues

Co-chairs: Ericka Vincenty and Jean Lamont

Strategic Planning

Co-Chairs: Pam Remer and Beryl Wingate


Co-chairs: Hanna Chang and Lyz Fong

Social media manager: Andrea Conde

Web presence auditor and digital historian: Open position

Social media auditor: Abram Milton 

Digital resources manager: Margaret (Peggy) Signorella

Violence against Women

Co-chairs: Amanda Young and Corey Flanders

Women and Aging

Co-chairs: Lisa Hollis-Sawyer and Ruth Walker

Special Committees


Chair: Sharon Rae Jenkins

Women Who Experience Serious Mental Illness

Co-chairs: Erika Carr and Lauren Mizock

Women and Disability

Co-chairs: Alette Coble-Temple and Erin M. Liebich


Association for Women in Psychology/Society for the Psychology of Women (AWP/SPW) Science Track  Coordinator

Amanda L. Almond

Div. 35 Website Coordinator

Viann Nguyen-Feng

Newsletter Editor, The Feminist Psychologist

Jessica Liu


Ellen Halpern

National Multicultural Conference and Summit (NMCS) Coordinator, 2021 and 2023

Wendy Peters

National Multicultural Conference and Summit Legacy Fund Co-chairs

Olivia Moorehead-Slaughter

Shavonne Moore

Women’s Programs Office, Public Interest Directorate

Tanya Burrwell 

Shari Miles-Cohen


American Psychological Association of Graduate Students (APAGS)


APA Committee on Women in Psychology

Lisa Flores

APA Committee on Aging

Florence Denmark

APA Committee for the Advancement of Professional Practice


Association for Women in Psychology

Kat Quina

Canadian Psychological Association, Section on Women and Psychology (SWAP)

Pam McAuslan

Coalition for Psychology in Schools and Education

Tammy Hughes

Guidelines for Psychological Practice with Transgender and Gender Nonconforming People

Div. 38 (Society for Health Psychology)

Helen L. Coons

Div. 42 (Psychologists in Independent Practice)

Vivian Barnette

Div. 44 (Society for the Psychology of Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity)

Marge Charmoli

Div. 45 (Society for the Psychological Study of Culture, Ethnicity and Race)

BraVada Garrett-Akinsanya

Refugee Mental Health Resource Network Steering Committee

Frances Boulon

Last updated: May 2022Date created: January 2010