skip to main content

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) for Div. 35 (Society for the Psychology of Women) includes a dynamic and diverse group of feminist individuals who provide oversight, recommendations and direction for the organization. Members of the EC encourage those who are interested in and passionate about the psychology of women to get involved in various committees, task forces, and sections that promote issues relevant to women of diverse backgrounds. The EC promotes research, practice, policy, advocacy and social justice initiatives and rewards outstanding work in practice and research relevant to the lives of women. The EC seeks to understand and improve the lives of diverse women in the U.S. and beyond.

2022 Roster


Carrie Castaneda-Sound 
President, August 2021-August 2022, FC

Kathryn Anderson
*President Elect, August 2021-August 2022

Wendi Williams
*Past President, August 2021-August 2022, FC

Monique Clinton-Sherrod 
*Past Past President, August 2021-August 2022, FC

Linh Luu 
*Secretary, September 2020-August 2023, FC

Margaret (Peggy) Signorella 
*Treasurer, FC

*Professional Representative, August 2019-August 2021

Jacqueline L Pettigrew
*Student Representative, August 2021-August 2023

Pam Remer 
*Council Representative, January 2020-December 2022

Silvia Canetto
*Council Representative, January 2022-December 2024

Olivia Moorehead-Slaughter  
*Council Representative, January 2022-December 2024

Natalie Porter 

Section Presidents

Kerrie Wilkins-Yel 
Section 1: Psychology of Black Women

Dellanira Garica
*President, 2020-2022, FC
Section 3: Society of Latinx Womxn in Psychology/Sociedad de Mujerx en Psicología

Alexandra Uka Amaka Agiliga
*President, 2022-2024, FC
Section 4: Section on Sexual and Gender Diversity 

Grace Kim 
President, 2021-2022
Section 5: Psychology of Asian Pacific American Women

Teresa LaFromboise
*President, 2021-2023
Section 6: Alaska Native/American Indian/Indigenous Women

* indicates an elected Executive Committee member

FC indicates Finance Committee members

Last updated: May 2022Date created: January 2010
FemPop blog