skip to main content

Division 36 Task Forces

  • Competencies Task Force
    Chairs: Kari O’Grady and Cassandra Vieten
  • Early Career Professionals Task Force
    Chair: Kevin Harris
    The executive committee has appointed a task force to represent the unique interests, needs and concerns of early career psychologists of religion and spirituality.
  • Fellows Task Force
    Chair: Edward Shafranske
  • Finance Committee
    Chair: Chris Boyatzis
    Managing flow of resources by approving budgets, awards, and evaluating special requests for funding. Members include Treasurer, immediate Past President (ex officio), current President (ex officio), and 2 – 3 additional people appointed by President upon nomination (self-nominations accepted).
  • International Relations Task Force
    Chairs: Amy Wachholtz and Doug Oman
    Provides division members with opportunities for exposure to and interaction with scholars studying the psychology of religion and spirituality in countries other than the United States.
  • Social Justice Task Force
    Chair: Caroline Kaufman
  • Task Force on LGBT Issues
    Chair: Mark Yarhouse
    This committee is focused on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) issues insofar as they are related to the psychology of religion and spirituality.
Date created: 2012
Psychology of Religion and Spirituality®