Division Awards

Congrats to our division award winners.

And the winners are…

Congratulations to division award recipients for 2019. The range of awards the division gives emphasize our Society’s commitment to research, practice and mentoring new scholars in the field and recognize the developmental progress of all scholars, from early to late career.

All will be honored during the Division Business Meeting on Friday, Aug. 9 from 1:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. in the McCormick Place, Room S101A.

Margaret Gorman Early Career Award

Patty Van Cappellen, PhD, Duke University

Distinguished Service Award

M. Elizabeth L. Hall, PhD, Rosemead School of Psychology, Biola University

Applied Psychology of Religion and Spirituality Award

J. Irene Harris, PhD, Minneapolis VA Health Care System, Minneapolis, Minn.

Virginia Sexton Mentoring Award

Rebekah A. Richert, PhD, University of California—Riverside

William C. Bier Award

Christopher Ellison, PhD, University of Texas at San Antonio