Section on Child Maltreatment

President (2019-20)
Stephanie Block, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Massachusetts Lowell
113 Wilder St. 
Suite 300
Lowell, MA 01854-3059

President-Elect (2019-20)
Karen Appleyard Carmody, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, NC

Past- President (2019-20)
Jennie Noll, PhD
The Pennsylvania State University
209 Health and Human Development Building
University Park, PA 16802

Secretary (2017-19)
Anna Washington, PhD
Psychologist II
UC Davis CAARE Center
3671 Business Drive
Sacramento, CA 95820
Phone: (916) 732-8954

Treasurer (2019-21) 
Yoojin Chae, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Human Development & Family Studies
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409-1230

Angelique Day, PhD (2017-19)
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
University of Seattle
Research and Policy Fellow
Partners for our Children

Daniel Dodgen, PhD (2019-21)
Senior Advisor
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response (ASPR)
Office of Strategy, Policy, Planning and Requirements (SPPR)
Health and Human Services (DHHS)
O’Neill House Office Building
200 C St. SW
Washington, DC 20515

Kristin Valentino, PhD (2019-21)
Associate Professor of Psychology
William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families Collegiate Chair
University of Notre Dame
560 Corbett Family Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Membership Chair (2017-19)
Kelly McWilliams, PhD
Gould School of Law
University of Southern California
699 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: (213) 821-5599

Newsletter Editor (2017-19)
Barbara Oudekerk, PhD
Washington, DC

Chair of Communications and Technology Committee (2019-21)
Monica Lawson, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families
Department of Psychology
University of Notre Dame
Phone: (574) 631-0958

ECP Committee Co-Chair (2017-19) 
Helen Masland Milojevich, PhD 
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Developmental Science
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Graduate Student Co-representative (2019-21)
Deborah Goldfarb, JD, PhD  
Assistant Professor
Florida International University

Program Chair (2019-20)
Colleen Cullinan, PhD
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children
Wilmington, DE 19803

Student Representatives
Elizabeth Demeusy (2018-19)
PhD Candidate in Clinical Psychology
University of Rochester
Mt. Hope Family Center
187 Edinburgh St. 
Rochester, NY, 14607

Alex Busuito (2019-20)
The Pennsylvania State University
220 Moore Building
University Park, PA 16802

Date created: 2013
Section on Child Maltreatment Newsletter