Committee on Research

The committee on research is the public face of psychoanalytic research for the Division of Psychoanalysis. The committee has several aims: (a) to foster public dissemination of psychoanalytic research findings through sponsorship of scientific conferences, workshops, and public discourse; (b) to facilitate interdisciplinary dialogue about psychoanalytic research findings with other psychologists and with other mental health professionals, and (c) to aid the career development of prospective and active psychoanalytic researchers.

For more information on the committee on research contact: Sherwood Waldron, MD.


  • Sherwood Waldron (chair)
  • Steve Axelrod
  • Diana Diamond
  • Jennifer Durham-Fowler
  • Bill Gottdiener
  • Peter Haugen
  • Cheri Marmoresh
  • Lotte Smith-Hansen
  • Karl Stukenberg
  • Paul Wachtel

Related Resource