Board of Directors

The board of directors (BoD) is the governing body for the society and is elected by the membership. The BoD meets two times a year to debate and discuss the activities of the society.

2017 Div. 49 Officers

Giorgio A. Tasca, PhD, C. Psych.
Associate Professor
School of Psychology
University of Ottawa
136 Jean-Jacques Lussier
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
Phone: (613) 562-5800, ext. 3890

Martyn Whittingham, PhD, CGP, FAGPA
Whittingham Psychological Services LLC
Adjunct Professor
Xavier University
Cincinnati, Ohio 

Past President
Craig D. Parks, PhD
Assistant Vice Provost
Washington State University
Box 641046
Pullman, WA 99164
Phone: (509) 335-5581

Joe Miles, PhD
Associate Professor
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Department of Psychology
410C Austin Peay
1404 Circle Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: (865) 974-4183

Amy Nitza, PhD (2015-17)
Associate Professor
College of Education and Public Policy
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Phone: (260) 481-6453


Education: Michele Ribeiro (2016-18)
Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)
Oregon State University
500 Snell Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
Phone: (541) 737-2131

Early Career Psychologists (ECP): Misha Bogomaz (2017-19)
UNF Counseling Center Training Director
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone: (904) 620-2602

Group Psychology: Verlin Hinsz (2018-20) 
Department of Psychology
North Dakota State University
Dept. 2765, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108

Diversity: Nicole Coleman (2018-20)
Associate Professor
Psychological, Health and Learning Sciences
University of Houston
435 Farish Hall
Houston, TX 77204
Phone: (713) 743-8392

Practice: Jennifer Alonso (2018-20)
Licensed Psychologist
Group Coordinator
University of Florida Counseling Center
3190 Radio Road
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-1575

Student Representative

Keri Frantell

APA Council Representative

Sally Barlow