2012 Division officers and committee chairs

This is a directory of all the recently elected Division 49 leaders
Board members

President: Nina Brown, EdD
Darden College of Education
Education Building, Room 110
Counseling and Human Services Dept.
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529
Telephone: (757) 683-3245
Fax: (757) 683-5756

President-Elect: Maria Riva, PhD
Dept. of Counseling Psychology
University of Denver-College of Education
2450 S. Vine St.
Denver, CO 80208
Telephone: (303) 871-2484
Fax: (303) 871-4456

Past President: Jean Keim, PhD, ABPP
Counselor Education Program
Department of Individual, Family and Community Education
MSC 05 3040 Simpson Hall
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Telephone: (505) 277-4317
Fax: (505) 277-8361

President Emeritus: Arthur Teicher, PhD (Deceased)

Secretary: Scott Conkright, PsyD
Private Practice
1955 Cliff Valley Way, Suite 115
Atlanta, GA 30329
Telephone: (404) 315-7150
Fax: (801) 315-7150

Treasurer: Rebecca R. MacNair-Semands PhD
Counseling Center University of North Carolina—Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Telephone: (704) 687-0324

Council Representative, Gloria B. Gottsegen, PhD
22701 Meridiana Dr.
Boca Raton, FL 33433
Telephone: (561) 393-1266
Fax: (561) 393-2823


H. L. (Lee) Gillis, PhD
Georgia College & State University
Department of Psychological Science
Milledgeville, GA 31061-0490

Elaine Clanton Harpine, PhD
University of South Carolina—Aiken
School of Education
471 University Parkway
Aiken, SC 29801
Telephone: (803) 593-4988

Sheri A. Bauman PhD
Educational Psychology
University of Arizona
PO Box 210069
Tucson, AZ 85721-0069
Telephone: (520) 626-7308

Cheri L. Marmarosh, PhD
The George Washington University
Professional Psychology
1922 F Street Suite 103
Washington , DC 20052
Telephone: (301) 718-0444

John C. Dagley, PhD
Counseling Psychology Program
Auburn University
3010 Haley Center
Auburn, AL 36849-5222

Kathleen Ritter, PhD
California State University—Bakersfield
Department of Psychology
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Telephone: (661) 327-7010


Journal Editor: Craig Parks, PhD
Department of Psychology
Washington State University
Telephone: (509) 335-8946

Newsletter Editor: Thomas Treadwell, EdD, TEP, CGP (See under The Group Psychologist)

Standing Committees

Awards Committee: Maria Riva, PhD

Cultural Diversity Committee: Eric Chen, PhD

Development Committee: Kathleen Ritter, PhD

Education and Training Committee: Sheri Bauman, PhD

Fellows Committee: Sally Barlow, PhD

Finance Committee: Rebecca R. MacNair-Semands, PhD

Membership Committee: Elaine Clanton Harpine, PhD

Nominations and Elections Committee: Jeanmarie Keim, PhD

Program Committee: Janice DeLucia-Waack, PhD

Publications Committee: Scott Conkright, PsyD

Student Committee: Kyle G. Barry, Doctoral candidate, Wright State University

Ad Hoc Committees

Foundation: Jeanmarie Keim, PhD

Group Practice and Research Network: Lynn Rapin, PhD

Committee on Public Interest, Public Education, and Social Justice: Irene Deitch, PhD

Research Committee: Jennifer Johnson, PhD

School-Based Mental Health Group Interventions: Elaine Clanton Harpine, PhD

Representative to Education Directorate: Cheri Marmarosh, PhD

2012 Officers and Committee Chairs

Board of Educational Affairs: Cheri Marmarosh, PhD

Early Career Psychologist Committee:
Leann J. Terry, PhD
Joseph R. Miles, PhD

Other Positions

Achivist: Richard Moreland, PhD

Committee on International Relations (CIRP) Representative: Rex Stockton, PhD

Committee on Women in Psychology (CWP) Network Representative: Leann J. Terry, PhD

Diplomate and Credentials: Sally Barlow, PhD

Federal Advocacy Coordinator: Gloria Gottsegen, PhD

Email List & Web Editor: Lee Gillis, PhD