skip to main content

The Committee on Continuing Education provides oversight to the many continuing education (CE) programs in clinical psychopharmacology and related topics relevant to or of possible interest to those interested in the specialty of clinical psychopharmacology. The committee monitors CE programs and specialty partnerships that may be of interest to Division members. The committee also monitors other relevant programs related to the specialty of clinical psychopharmacology provided by APA-approved providers and provides information to members of other CE opportunities related to clinical psychopharmacology.


  • Leigh Ford, PhD, MSCP


  • Stephany Hillman, PhD, MSCP
  • Monika Kos Y Gonzales, PhD, MSCP
  • Ben Lesczynski, PhD, MSCP
  • Judi Steinman, PhD
  • Anna Wegierek, PsyD, MSCP
If you are interested in presenting a CE program at APA 2022, please contact Morgan Ferris-Johnston, the division convention program chair. If you are interested in submitting a program for consideration at any other time, please contact the committee chair, Leigh Ford.

Pharmacotherapy Training and Continuing Education

To advance the goals of SPP and promote access for psychologists to ongoing education in psychopharmacology, one of the benefits of membership in SPP is free continuing education. Watch here for continuing education resources, including free CE through your SPP membership.

APA-designated psychopharmacology training programs
Last updated: July 2022Date created: February 2019