2011 - 2012 Division officers and committees

Our new Division 6 officers and committees for 2012

President:  Mauricio R. Papini, PhD
Department of Psychology
Texan Christian University
Telephone: (817) 257-6084

President-Elect:  Chana K. Akins
Department of Psychology
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0001 

Past-president:  Gordon Burghardt, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Telephone: (865) 974-3300

Secretary/Treasurer:  Mary Cain, PhD
Department of Psychology
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Telephone: (785) 532-6884 

Council Representative:  Jeff Alberts, PhD
Department of Psychology
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN 47405
Telephone: (812) 855-0470

Member-at-Large:  Mary Meagher, PhD
Department of Psychology
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Telephone: (979) 845-2564

Member-at-Large:  Michael J. Beran, PhD
Language Research Center
Georgia State University
University Plaza
Atlanta, GA 30303
Telephone: (404) 413-5285

Past Member-at-Large:  Lisa Savage, PhD
Department of Psychology
Binghamton University
Binghamton, NY 13902

Early Career Representative:  Meredith J. Bashaw, PhD
Department of Psychology
Franklin & Marshall College
PO Box 3003
Lancaster, PA 17604
Telephone: (717) 358-4425

Past Early Career Representative:  Kimberly Christian, PhD
Unit on the Genetics of Cognition and Behavior
35 Convent Drive, Rm 1C1006
Besthesda, MD 20892
Telephone: (301) 402-6757

Student Representative:  Amanda Gluek
Texan Christian University
Past Student Representative: Sheri Browning
Departments of Psychology
University of Tennessee
1404 Circle Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37996-0900
Telephone: (865) 974-3300

Awards Committee Chair:  Sergio Pellis, PhD
University of Lethbridge
Lethbridge, Alberta
Canada, T1K 3M4
Telephone: (403) 329-2078

Awards Committee Past Chair:  Matthew Cooper, PhD
Department of Psychology
Austin Peay Building
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996
Telephone: (865)-974-3328

Membership & Growth Committee Chair:  Kenneth J. Leising, PhD
Texan Christian University
Department of Psychology
2950 W. Bowie St.
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Telephone: (817) 257-6139

Membership & Growth Committee Past Chair:  Todd K. Shackelford, PhD
Department of Psychology
Oakland University
112 Pryale Hall
Rochester, Michigan 48309-4401
Telephone: (248) 370-2285

Program Committee Chair:  Victoria Chamizo, PhD
University of Barcelona, Spain
Departament de Psicologia Bàsica
Institut de Recerca en Cervell, Cognició i Conducta (IR3C)
Universitat de Barcelona
Passeig de la Vall d’Hebron, 171
08035 - Barcelona (SPAIN)

Program Committee Past Chair:  Jesse Purdy, PhD
Department of Psychology
Southwestern University
P. O. Box 770
Georgetown, TX, 78627-0770
Telephone: (512) 863-1985

Fellows Nominating Committee Chair:  Brian Thomas, PhD
Baldwin-Wallace College

Fellows Nominating Committee Past Chair:  Charles Snowdon, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Wisconsin Madison
510 Psychology
1202 West Johnson St.
Madison, WI 53706-1611
Telephone: (608) 262.1041

Current Newsletter Editor/Website Manager:  David Bucci, PhD
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755
Telephone: (603) 646-3439

Past Newsletter Editor/Website Past Manager:  Eric P. Wiertelak, PhD
Department of Psychology
Macalester College
Saint Paul, MN 55105.
Telephone: (651) 696-6111

Listserv Manager:  Suzanne McDonald, PhD
Atkinson Faculty of Liberal & Professional Studies
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M3J 1P3

Division Historian/Archivist:  Gary Greenberg, PhD
Department of Psychology
Wichita State University
4447 N. Malden St.
Chicago, IL 60640
Telephone: (773) 728-6159

Editor of Behavioral Neuroscience:  Mark S. Blumberg, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Iowa
E11 Seashore Hall 
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
Telephone: (319) 335-2424

Editor of the Journal of Comparative Psychology:  Gordon M. Burghardt, PhD
Department of Psychology
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Telephone: (865) 974-3300