skip to main content

Div. 21 Leadership

The board of directors of Div. 21 consists of the executive committee, committee chairs, APA Council representatives and members at large. The board of directors handles the affairs of the division between meetings. The positions on the board are elected by the membership.

Div. 21 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • President: James Szalma
  • Past President: Kim Vu
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Heather Lum (term began Sept. 2019)

APA Council Reps

Robert W. Proctor

Committee on Aging Liaison

Regina Colonia-Willner

APA Committee on International Relations in Psychology Liaison

David (Dave) Schroeder

APA Committee: Applied Psychology Task Force

Jing Feng

Fellows Committee

  • Chair: Frank Drews 
  • Members: Ron Shapiro, Gerald Krueger

JEP: Applied (Journal)

Editor: Daniel Morrow

Members at Large

  • Walter Boot
  • Nathan Ward
  • Kristen Macuga

Membership Committee

  • Chair: Jeanine Stefanucci 
  • Member: Mark Neider

Mentorship Chair

Ron Shapiro

Representative to the American Psychological Association of Graduate Students (APAGS)

Isis Chong


Walter R. Boot

Women's Programs Liaison

Regina Colonia-Willner

Program Chair

Gabriella Hancock (2020)

Awards Committee

  • Chair: Elizabeth Blickensderfer
  • Members: Kim Vu and James Szalma
Date created: 2012
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied