ABAI Fred S. Keller Behavioral Education Award

This Div. 25 award recognizes an individual for distinguished contributions to educational research and practice. Through the generosity of the Association for Behavior Analysis, International, recipients are given a $750 award.

Annual deadline: A call for nominations is issued in the fall.

Sponsor: Division 25

How to Apply

Nominations should include:

  • At least one letter of nomination.

  • A copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.

Please send nominations electronically to Andrew Craig.

Past Recipients

2021: Traci Cihon, University of North Texas
: T. V. (Joe) Layng, Generategy
: Ronnie Detrich, The Wing Institute
: Janet Twyman, University of Massachusetts Medical School
2016:Kent Johnson, Morningside Academy
2014: Marc N. Branch, University of Florida
2013: Christopher Skinner, University of Tennessee
2012: Jon Bailey, Florida State University
2011: Tim Slocum, Utah State University
2010: Henry Pennypacker, University of Florida
2009: William Buskist, Auburn University
2008: Dan Bernstein, University of Kansas
2007: Philip N. Hineline, Temple University
2006: William Heward, Ohio State University
2004: Carl Binder, Binder Riha Associates
2003: Linda Hayes, University of Nevada at Reno
2002: Joseph Pear, University of Manitoba
2001: Charles Greenwood and Joseph Delquadri, University of Kansas
2000: Douglas Greer, Columbia University
1999: Carolina Martuscelli Bori, University of Brasilia
1998: R. Vance Hall, University of Kansas
1997: Beth Sulzer-Azeroff, Liberty Mutual Insurance Group, Boston, MA
1996: Robert H. Horner, University of Oregon
1995: Siegfried Englemann, University of Oregon
1994: Patricia Krantz and Lynn McClannahan, Princeton Child Development Institute

Last updated: August 2021Date created: July 2014