Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations

Nominations needed for the Lifetime Achievement Award (due by Dec. 7).

By Anne Cleary, PhD

Div. 3 is seeking nominations for its sixth Lifetime Achievement Award. The inaugural winner in 2013 was Randy Engle; the 2014 awardee was Keith Rayner; the 2015 awardee was Larry Jacoby; and we had two awardees in 2016 — Roddy Roediger and Duane Rumbaugh.  The award honors an individual who has made long-lasting and distinguished theoretical and/or empirical contributions to basic research in experimental psychology and/or cognitive science.  

The awardee will receive a plaque and will be invited to present an address at the 2017 APA Convention in Washington, D.C.

Preference will be given to candidates who are APA members, but the candidate does not have to be a member of Div. 3.

To nominate someone, please send a letter (limit of two pages) describing the candidate's contributions to the field along with the candidate's vitae to Janine Jennings, the awards chair, by Dec. 7, 2016.