skip to main content

The Bisexual Issues Committee has been continuing to work on creating bisexuality-focused resources and programming.

With the transition to a virtual APA 2020 convention, the Bisexual Issues Committee events will be moving online. Our symposium on bi+ relationships has been pre-recorded, and APA registrants will be able to watch it on the APA 2020 Virtual platform beginning on Thursday, Aug. 6 at 12pm EDT/8am PDT. We will also hold a live online conversation hour on Saturday, Aug. 8 at 5pm EDT/1pm PDT. We hope to see you there.

In May, our programming chair Jasper Privat compiled and shared a list of online bi+ training opportunities, and student representative Colleen Kase has continued to release Bi+ Psychology Spotlights. You can also view the latest issue of the News Beyond the Binary (and visit the archives). Additionally, Jasper Privat is working on launching a monthly bi+ psychology meetup in September: a virtual space to connect, learn, and collaborate with bi+ psychologists and graduate students! If interested, you can send an email for more information.

Date created: July 2020