skip to main content


The Executive Committee is the division's governing body and is charged with developing the mission and goals of the division and facilitating implementation. It is comprised of all elected division officers and our representatives to APA Council, with each of the individuals in appointed positions serving in an advisory capacity. The Executive Committee meets face-to-face during the annual APA convention and convenes again mid-winter. In odd-numbered years, the mid-winter meeting is held in conjunction with the biannual Multicultural Summit.


President: Christina Patterson, PhD

President-elect: Gregory Sarlo, PhD

Past President: Richard Sprott, PhD

Last updated: December 2020Date created: April 2013
Advocacy resources for psychologists