Abraham Maslow Award


Sponsor: Division 32


This Division 32 Heritage Award is given to an individual for an outstanding and lasting contribution to the exploration of the farther reaches of human spirit.

Applications accepted annually Sept. 1 to Nov. 1


Candidates must be nominated by a member of Div. 32.

Nominations for the Heritage Awards will be considered with the following:

  • Two brief paragraphs explaining who the person is and why they should receive an award
  • Contact information for the nominee (address, telephone, email)
  • A recent curriculum vitae
  • You do not need to designate the specific award you are nominating the person for
How to Apply

Nominees will be evaluated by the Awards Committee. The top candidates will be recommended to the Executive Committee who will select awardees at the January board meeting.

Send nominations via email to Susan Gordon, Awards Chair, by Nov. 1.

Past Recipients

2017: Rosemarie Anderson
2016: Harris L. Friedman
2014: Louise (Kuen-wei Lu) Sundararajan 
2011: Eugene I. Taylor
2008: Franz Epting
2005: E. Bruce Bynum
2004: Charles Tart
2003: Robert Coles
1999: Myron Milford Arons