Mike Arons and E. Mark Stern Lifetime Service Award


Sponsor: Division 32


The Mike Arons and E. Mark Stern Award for Outstanding Lifetime Service to the Society for Humanistic Psychology is given to an individual who has, throughout their career, given sustained loyal service to the Society.

Applications accepted annually Sept. 1 to Nov. 1


Candidates must be nominated by a member of Div. 32.

Nominations for the Heritage Awards will be considered with the following:
  • Two brief paragraphs explaining who the person is and why they should receive an award

  • Contact information for the nominee (address, telephone, email)

  • A recent curriculum vitae

  • You do not need to designate the specific award you are nominating the person for

How to Apply

Nominees will be evaluated by the Awards Committee. The top candidates will be recommended to the Executive Committee who will select awardees at the January board meeting.

Send nominations via email to Susan Gordon, Awards Chair, by Nov. 1.

Past Recipients

2014: Arthur W. Lyons
2013: Scott D. Churchill
2011: David N. Elkins
2008: Mike Arons
2008: E. Mark Stern