Distinguished Lifetime Contributions to Humanistic Psychology


Sponsor: Division 32


This Division 32 Heritage Award is given to an individual in recognition of distinguished lifetime contributions to humanistic psychology.

Applications accepted annually Sept. 1 to Nov. 1


Candidates must be nominated by a member of Div. 32.

Nominations for the Heritage Awards will be considered with the following:
  • Two brief paragraphs explaining who the person is and why they should receive an award

  • Contact information for the nominee (address, telephone, email)

  • A recent curriculum vitae

  • You do not need to designate the specific award you are nominating the person for

How to Apply

Nominees will be evaluated by the Awards Committee. The top candidates will be recommended to the Executive Committee who will select awardees at the January board meeting.

Nominations for the Heritage Awards should be sent to Susan Gordon, Awards Chair, from Sept. 1 to Nov. 1 annually.

Past Recipients

2017: Maureen O’Hara
2016: Adelbert H. Jenkins
2015: Thomas Greening
2014:E. Mark Stern
2013: Stanley Curtis Krippner
2010: Clark Moustakas
2008: Mike Arons