The Div. 7 leadership comprises the three presidents (current, past and president-elect), along with the other members of the executive committee.

Great Leaders in Our Field

Div. 7 honors great leaders in the field of developmental psychology. 

Please discover more about the achievements of our current honoree, Eleanor Maccoby, PhD.

If you want to honor a leader in developmental psychology, please contact our webmaster, Sue Hobbs.

Eleanor Maccoby, PhD
Featured Great Leader

Eleanor Maccoby, PhD

Eleanor Maccoby is among the most revered progenitors of modern-day developmental psychology.

Karen Saywitz, PhD
Great Leaders

Karen Saywitz, PhD

Karen Saywitz was an ardent advocate, scientist and practitioner working tirelessly to ameliorate the trauma of child maltreatment and its legal aftermath for children and their families.