Lifetime Advocacy Award

This award is presented for lifetime advocacy on behalf of children and families.


Sponsor: Div. 37

How to Apply

Nominations should be submitted to the past president.

Past Recipients

2018: Karen Saywitz, PhD

2014: Rep. George Miller, D-Calif.

2011: Mary Campbell, MS for her exceptional, lifetime contribution to advocacy on behalf of children, youth, and families. View the presentation (PDF, 142KB).

2005: Sen. Christopher Dodd, D-Conn.

1996: Kenneth B. Clark, PhD (retired) & Mamie Phipps Clark, PhD (posthumous)

1995: Adah Maurer, PhD

1975: The Union Institute

Last updated: June 2022Date created: October 2014