Board of Directors

The board of directors (BoD) is the governing body for the society and is elected by the membership. The BoD meets two times a year to debate and discuss the activities of the society.

2020 Div. 49 Officers

Cheri Marmarosh, PhD
Associate Professor, Professional Psychology
The George Washington University
1922 F Street
Washington, DC

Private Practice
4601 Connecticut Ave.
Washington, DC

Joshua Gross, PhD, CGP, ABPP, FAGPA
Florida State University Counseling Center
942 Learning Way #250
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Past President
Martyn Whittingham, PhD, CGP, FAGPA
Whittingham Psychological Services LLC
Adjunct Professor
Xavier University
Cincinnati, Ohio 

Martin Kivlighan, III, PhD
Assistant Professor, Counseling Psychology Program
The University of Iowa
N334 Lindquist Center
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1529

Amy Nitza, PhD
Associate Professor
College of Education and Public Policy
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Phone: (260) 481-6453


Education: Noelle Lefforge (2020-2021)
Associate Professor-in-Residence, Psychology Department
Assistant Director of Clinical Services and Research, The PRACTICE: A UNLV Community Mental Health Clinic
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
4505 S. Maryland Pkwy. MS453033
Las Vegas, NV 89154-3033
Phone (702) 757-8601

Early Career Psychologists (ECP): Misha Bogomaz (2020-22)
UNF Counseling Center Training Director
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone: (904) 620-2602

Group Psychology: Verlin Hinsz (2018-20) 
Department of Psychology
North Dakota State University
Dept. 2765, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108

Diversity: Eric Chen (2018-20)
Associate Professor
Counseling Psychology
Fordham University
113 West 60th Street

Practice: Jennifer Martin (2020-22)
Sage Wellness
1624 NW 6th St.
Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone: (352) 474-8882

Student Representative

Meredith Tittler

APA Council Representative

Sally Barlow

Date created: 2011